HOLIDAY IN MAJORCA

img_0201

So I recently went on a weeks holiday with my mum to Majorca, Spain, in a place called Arenal. I had such an amazing time in this absolutely gorgeous place, so I just had to write a blog post about it.

I’m not going to lie, I am terrified of flying. It must be a recent thing though, ‘cos it never really bothered me when I was younger. I’m not ashamed to admit that I had a glass of rose or two on the plane to try and calm my nerves a bit… at 8am…

img_0203

 

 

Our hotel (Hotel Bahamas) was gorgeous. It had a decent sized pool, bar, and some typical abroad hotel entertainment which honestly, I absolutely love! Our room was so bright and decorative, I loved it.

img_0221

img_0228

 

The hotel was about a 5 minute walk from the beach, which included a ridiculously steep hill to have to go up and down. Walking up that hill in 35 degree heat is not what it’s about. But right by the beach was just miles and miles and miles of shops, cafes, bars, clubs, cocktail bars and typical Spanish supermarket shops. It was so perfect!

 

 

We went to a place called Palma De Mallorca which was about a 25 minute bus ride from our hotel. I can honestly say, this was the most amazing place I have ever been to in my whole life. There’s a big shopping centre and a beautiful cathedral there, with amazing views around it which I was literally mesmerised by. I could have sat there forever looking at it. We sat outside a little bar/restaurant which was right in front of the cathedral, overlooking the water and it was just perfect.

 

 

I could go on and on about the whole holiday, but honestly it would take me forever. So here’s a few pictures of what we got up to!

 

I have serious holiday blues after making this post 😦 I am DEFINITELY going back there in the next few years & recommend that you do at some point!

Hope you enjoyed!

mollyx

 

2 thoughts on “HOLIDAY IN MAJORCA

Leave a comment